Skip to content

Cookies’ Watch

March 16, 2012

Cookies gather,

and now my feast begins,

It shall not end until my death.

I shall grow no hair,

lose no weight,

wash no feet.

I shall wear no pants

and become no cutie.

I shall live and die at my feast.

I am the locust in the darkness.

I am the devourer at the table.

I am the fire that burns against the dough,

the light that brings the dawn,

the champ that wakes the sleepers,

the belly that empties the storage.

I pledge my life and honor to the feast,

for this night and all the nights to come.

 

 

From → Book Reviews

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

